top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe outnumbered mum

The big mummy blog share - it’s a westy thing


As part of http://www.theenglishfamily.co.uk/the-big-mummy-blog-share/"

The Big Mummy Blog Share - this week I am featuring a fellow mummy blogger!

Meet Natalie from http://www.itsawestything.com">Its a Westy Thing. She is a mummy blogger from Surrey.



When did you start your blog?

I started documenting on Instagram at first, it was like a diary as my memory is terrible! I wanted to look back and show the children. I always wrote a diary via a blog whilst pregnant so i plucked up the courage and decided to let it be public!


Why did you decide to start blogging?

Again to document what we loved and what we get up to with the children.

I also wanted to normalise all those things no one tells you about. I found comfort whilst pregnant and early stages of being a mum online so i wanted to give back. I speak lots about my anxiety and found its helped me and also have some amazing messages saying speaking out as helped them too!


What has been your favourite blog to write?

I enjoy every blog i write, as I only write about it if I enjoy it! I've been so lucky to work with some amazing brands too and have loved capturing fun vlogs as well as the written blog!


What is your favourite thing about being a mum blogger?

I love sharing my own experiences as a mum, making others feel normal and talking to other like minded mums! The blogging and Instagram community are just the best! My inbox is always open!


What is your least favourite thing about being a mum blogger?

I think the very rare negative comment. I often don’t understand why people can be so negative about blogging, but i guess its not for everyone and you definitely just have to find ways of dealing with wit it.


When do you get most of your blogging done?

Of an evening when the kids are asleep, or when I get a lunch break at work!


What is your favourite mummy blog to read?

I love reading lots of other mums blogs;

Here are a few of my favs

http://heyitsok.co.uk/"

Hey its ok holly

http://surreymama.com/

Surrey mama


Any tips for anyone thinking about starting a blog?

Don’t think about it just do it!

Only write about stuff your passionate about!</li>

Ignore those who don’t get it, do what you want to do! And lastly ... enjoy it!


I hope to hear from you soon! Pop over to my Instagram and say hello!


If you would like to read more about Natalie and her family then you can read her blog at: http://www.itsawestything.com/


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I LOST MYSELF WHEN I BECOME A MUM

Its difficult to wear your heart on your sleeve when your feeling are suppressed... because not even you can understand why you feel the way you do. There is so much Joy and love that surrounds you wh

bottom of page