top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe outnumbered mum

4 months old baby girl



And just like that you are 4 months old, I don’t know where the time is going... but it needs to slow down you are growing too quickly!


florence‘s personality is developing stronger each day and I dear even say she is getting crafty... she definitely likes to make her feelings known, especially when she is wanting attention.


I wouldn’t say she favourites her daddy but she does seem to be more free giving with her infectious smiles and giggles with him then anyone else we know.



It’s been a month now since we switched to formula (Neocate LCP) and florence is like a completely different baby, she is so content and relaxed which has made me one happy mummy. Florence is also gaining weight lovely too and she now weighs 9lb 11oz which we are extremely pleased about and I’m glad the dietitians are keeping a watchful eye over her development.


I still feel incredibly gutted our breastfeeding journey ended and I’m trying not to dwell on it like it’s a massive issue... but to me it kind of was. However I’m extremely grateful we did for 3 months because I didn’t even manage a week with the boys!


I swear the other day flo nearly rolled over... but she’s too busy constantly ramming her whole hand in her mouth it’s stopping her from going all the way. Florence is also cooing a lot more... sometimes she doesn’t know when to leave off, because I’m not overly impressed with it at 4am in the morning but I won’t complain too much I love seeing her so happy and content in herself!


I can’t wait to see what the next month brings us and I wonder what milestone florence will hit next!


Until next time, Morgen x




101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The big mummy blog share - it’s a westy thing

As part of http://www.theenglishfamily.co.uk/the-big-mummy-blog-share/" The Big Mummy Blog Share - this week I am featuring a fellow mummy blogger! Meet Natalie from http://www.itsawestything.com">It

I LOST MYSELF WHEN I BECOME A MUM

Its difficult to wear your heart on your sleeve when your feeling are suppressed... because not even you can understand why you feel the way you do. There is so much Joy and love that surrounds you wh

bottom of page