top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe outnumbered mum

Its a girl!

Who is ready for Christmas? I’m certinaly not…

so I haven’t been able to post as much as I would like to as you all know mum life and work takes over and here we are 25 weeks along into our third pregnancy!

In September Me and Rob found out we are expecting a baby girl needles to say we were in disbelief as rob has three boys so the chances of a girl weren’t looking good for us but who knew luck was on our side for once!

So far I’ve been feeling okay, my blood pressure seems to be on my side for the time being and fingers crossed it continues! Our next appointment is at the end of November which we will have a scan and clinic appointment, it will be nice to see her again!

As for work it’s becoming a little bit of a struggle with all the bending and being on my feet constantly but I’m enjoying still being able to work.

Oscar and George are there usual cheeky selves, Oscar is at full time pre school so he is out of the house 8:40 till 3:40 Monday to Thursday, it’s nice to have some quality time with just George but I’m realising he is becoming more and more clingy and wanting my full attention constantly… anyone else having this problem and struggling to get day to day things done while having a 1 year old constantly attached to you?

Also I’m beginning to think about my maternity leave date… when did you go on maternity leave I don’t want to leave it too late or go to early.

Hopefully there will be more interesting things to tell you soon… Morgen x

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The big mummy blog share - it’s a westy thing

As part of http://www.theenglishfamily.co.uk/the-big-mummy-blog-share/" The Big Mummy Blog Share - this week I am featuring a fellow mummy blogger! Meet Natalie from http://www.itsawestything.com">It

I LOST MYSELF WHEN I BECOME A MUM

Its difficult to wear your heart on your sleeve when your feeling are suppressed... because not even you can understand why you feel the way you do. There is so much Joy and love that surrounds you wh

bottom of page